Fort Morgan Community Hospital Association

The Fort Morgan Community Hospital Association (FMCHA) is the 501(c)3 tax-exempt, nonprofit fundraising branch of the hospital.  The seven member board has the responsibility of maintaining, remodeling, and replacing the physical facility and equipment owned and utilized by the community. The FMCHA owns the hospital, Colorado Plains Medical Center, and is governed by local community leaders who are members of the Association and are selected at the Board’s annual meeting. Current members include: Josh Becker, Abe Johnson, Cameron Armagost, Jeff Wells, Carol Johnson, and Julia Glenn. Kim Prevost represents the Foundation Board on the Association Board and participates as a non-voting member. Loren Boyett serves as the Executive Director.

For more information about the Association Board or to make a contribution through a memorial, membership, or one of several available giving opportunities,  please contact us at:  1000 Lincoln Street, Fort Morgan, CO  80701  970-867-3391 Ext. 3352.  The Association's website is

Josh Becker, President

Abe Johnson, Vice President

Cameron Armagost, Governing Board Representative and Secretary

Jeff Wells, Treasurer

Carol Johnson, Member

Julia Glenn, Member

Kim Prevost, Hospital Foundation Representative

Loren Boyett, Executive Director